Categories
Blogging Photography

Friendly Friday: Dramatic

Up close in Patagonia (2014)

I love a bit of drama in photos. Though funnily enough, the word drama now reminds me of guest host Manja – she can tell you why.

Anyway, this Friendly Friday’s photo challenge theme is Dramatic.

Show a photo of a dramatic event or scene, or add some drama to an ordinary photo by editing it.

For instance, adding contrast or deepening black points may add some extra effect to a photo. Experiment and have fun! Editing is, of course, also a matter of personal choice and you’re free to enter the challenge au naturel, too.

A dramatic moment I’m unlikely to forget

Getting squirted by a Southern Right Whale and her calf, and seeing them silently slide under our meagre boat are about as dramatic as I’m willing to get while wildlife-spotting. You can read about my experience here, if you’re interested.

Please join our friendly community, everyone is welcome to enter! Here’s how:

  • Create a post responding to the theme
  • Link that post to this one
  • Add a comment at the end of this post, introducing your take on the theme – this makes it easier for others to find you
  • Check out some of the other entries!
  • There is no deadline, your entry doesn’t have to come on Friday! We are in a timeless zone here, Friday is a loose concept

Next week, look out for Manja’s prompt, since Amanda’s still busy settling in her new seaside house (lucky her!).

This is my second last time hosting Friendly Friday, a challenge Amanda and I came up with a year ago and started hosting last January, and my sentiments are dramatically bittersweet. Since I no longer have time to focus on hosting, I’m leaving the challenge in the capable hands of Amanda and Sandy from The Sandy Chronicles, who posts beautiful photos. I’ll still keep on blogging though – I’ll still be around. Perhaps even more so than this year!

But more about that next time. For now, let’s be dramatic!

Happy weekend!

90 replies on “Friendly Friday: Dramatic”

What an amazing experience it must have been!!! the overall trip too sounded wonderful…it made me add that to my travel list! I will be joining in this week, though I do not have even remotely cool! It is always such a treat reading your posts, Snow:) Warm hugs. And I loved Manja’s connection to ‘drama’!

Liked by 1 person

Thanks, dear Moon, for checking out the links too 🤗😘 Patagonia and Argentina were spectacular, we spent almost 2 months on that trip! (Way back in 2014 – where did the time go??) Big hugs to you too and your little sweethearts!

Like

Here’s my link-https://acacophonouslife.com/2019/11/19/friendly-friday-photo-challenge-dramatic/. you will be missed at the FFPC but I am glad that you will continue to write as you hopefully know, I, like everyone else,really enjoy reading your posts:)

Liked by 1 person

I love your dramatic photos – especially the spout in action one!!
and my apologies for not getting over her to visit more – I have lost a lot of people I follow and then the reader in my feed seems to only have the same bloggers all the time – so I am finding a better way – or trying to find a better way to visit my blog friends.
and I understand not having the time to host – I tried doing Friday Food for a while and it was not working for me.
but you can always guest host the FPC to – and hope the children are well… peace

Liked by 1 person

Thanks – and I understand! I feel like my feed shows the same blogs, too, and I wonder if everyone else has just stopped blogging? As for me, my blogging pace surely has slowed down due to real life reasons, but I’m not quitting 🙂 Hopefully after giving up hosting Friendly Friday, I’ll have more time and energy to follow and comment on blogs again – interaction is what I love most! 🙂 Hope you’re well! xoxo

Liked by 1 person

Well you said the key word – pace- and we have different seasons for different pacing
And after being in the blog world for a handful of years now – I see that it is a place we can pick back up years later and find a groove – and so I hope you find the perfect pace for this year –
Peace

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.