Categories
Photography Storytelling

Moments

– I dream of happiness and the fluffiest, biggest cloud…


What do you dream of, my dear?

At night with my teddy near?

Night or day, I’d love for you to tell

My dreams are funny, but – oh well…

I dream of happiness and the fluffiest, biggest cloud

Of all the day’s moments in which I felt very proud

When I tied my own laces

And rode through empty spaces

Wearing my Batman shirt

Feeling like nothing could hurt

What do you dream of, Mum, at night?

After we look at the moon so bright

I dream of you two

An ice cream (or a few)

Jungle rivers and boats

And trees with goats

Old moments – the best ones

Faraway planets with bright suns

Fun and games all day

Now, let’s go out and play!

20 replies on “Moments”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.