Categories
Photography

Saturday Park

When Suvi announced she was starting a new statue photo challenge this Saturday on her blog, I immediately thought of this statue in my archives. I took these photos in Monaco a decade ago but I’ve never forgotten these two figures.

It’s so lifelike and the pose is so delicate. Like a real moment. The lines of the statues are so graceful and beautiful, every curve and angle carefully thought out.

After some searching online, I came to the conclusion that the artist must be Kees Verkade.

8 replies on “Saturday Park”

The tiny park it was in was really pretty, too. Unfortunately my photos didn’t capture the surroundings that well. Hope you get to see it – I’d love to see more work from this artist!

Like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.