Categories
Photography

Time

Do you know the feeling when time seems to be slipping away from you, like sand through your fingers?

Do you know the feeling when time seems to be slipping away from you, like sand through your fingers? Probably.

Artist behind the sculpture: Mario Irarrázabal

This week’s DP photo challenge is about time, a favorite subject of mine in the novels I read and in the posts I publish…

As far as I know, time wasn’t the original subject for this sculpture in Punta del Este, Uruguay, but I think the image fits well.

17 replies on “Time”

It can be either a positive and negative feeling for me, when I am conscious of what I am doing with my life, its purpose, its essence then time slips by in a good way like hiking up a mountain and almost seeing the top, but sometimes when doubt, fear and emptiness sets in, then the passing time seems like a wasting away and I am left with a feeling of the worthlessness of my existence. That sculpture says it both ways for me, thanks for this share.

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.