Categories
Travel Uruguay

Weathered

Do you believe in mermaids?

asked a man, when we sat down at a seaside restaurant in Punta del Este

The artist behind the mermaids is Lili Perkins, according to the internet

13 replies on “Weathered”

Thanks! I’d love to see more of her work, these mermaids were very cool. Interesting to know about your mermaid background 🙂 Was it a play or a novel/short story? Is it available online somewhere??? 🙂

Like

I’m from the coast so mermaids are in my bloodline. 😉 I wrote a short screenplay that was produced and aired on the CBC. It’s a page on my blog and can also be found on Youtube, thanks for asking. “Salmon Chanted Evening” is about a down-on-his-luck fisherman who runs into a beguiling woman. If you happen to watch it, don’t be expecting a Spielberg production. haha

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.