Categories
Photography

Unconnected

An empty “love nature” coffee cup shoved into a stone wall in the park, next to a beautiful flower arrangement. The trash can wasn’t far away.

“Love nature”

An empty coffee cup shoved into a stone wall in the park, next to a beautiful flower arrangement.

The trash can wasn’t even far away.

– Part II of my entry to this week’s DP photo challenge –
Feb 9, 2016: Entering this into Sylvain Landry’s photo challenge

24 replies on “Unconnected”

Some people will drop litter whether there’s a bin in sight or not. It’s infuriating – and somehow almost a rebellion against rules, or just conforming. It’s hard to put into words how angry these people make me.

Liked by 2 people

It’s a sad sign of the times – disrespect for others, wildlife and the environment in general. This is a real sore point with me. Mind you, I suppose there have always been people like that. It’s probably just the huge world population that make these issues seem so much worse.Perhaps.

Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your post – I was once 4 days into a week-long tramp deep in the Southern Alps. 4 days of pristine scenery, beautiful wildlife and voracious sandflys; when I stumbled across a pair of rubber kitchen gloves? Go figure! It has always stayed with me and I am now well aware of man’s singular determination to advertise his presence everywhere.

Liked by 1 person

True, it could be left on purpose… that would be quite cynical, as you said! My initial reaction was that it was just discarded, abandoned without thought. But you’ve just made me think of a very sinister individual with a dark sense of humor…! :O (It could have been a teenager as well, not meaning anything at all by it. Or anyone, really!)

Like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.