Island Pattern

A beach in the Dominican Republic

Viewed from above, you can see an intricate pattern of round umbrellas and islands.

18 responses to “Island Pattern

  1. My favourite pattern:) Is the bridge out for cars or a pedestrian bridge only? Looks like it is going out to that second island?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Walking there and seeing it was all overgrown was kind of surreal, too (I kept expecting to see monkeys etc. but didn’t). I like that name, “bridge to nowhere”! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your travel photos!!
    Whenever I see lovely photos of nature around the world like these, I have this yearning in my heart to see them all if possible. There are so much more to see & explore that I need not to stop. Thank you so much for these wonderful inspirations .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

