Categories
Photography

This Way

The entrance to a restaurant… like stepping into a fairytale

Tallinn, Estonia (2016)

38 replies on “This Way”

I loved it!!! I was really sad when I moved from Sweden to Ireland… Stockholm was my first home as an expat and I had two amazing years there!! 😊 one of the reasons I love zurich so much is because it reminds me of Stockholm so much!!! Apart from the obvious differences, of course, hahaha

Liked by 1 person

That entrance draws you in. I’ve always enjoyed finding an unexpected restaurant, through an archway or down an alley, something that’s a bit lost in these days of Yelp and Trip Advisor et al.

Liked by 1 person

Same here! I try to avoid looking up restaurants and cafes in advance because it spoils the pleasure of stumbling upon them. Of course then there’s always the risk I’ve made a bad choice… But it’s more like old school travel was and I like it that way!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.