Categories
Photography

Lotus Flowers And Clouds

Each day, spring is one day closer

Each day, spring is one day closer

I was just nominated for Best Photo Blog in Nepaliaustralian’s Blog Awards 2016 – what a surprise! Thank you for thinking of me, my unknown nominator(s)! There’s voting going on right now, but I blog because I enjoy it, and that’s all the recognition I need!

21 replies on “Lotus Flowers And Clouds”

Thanks! You’re right! 🙂 Finland is a nation where people usually don’t praise each other much, for fear of the person becoming too content with themselves – pride is the greatest vice for a Finn 🙂 So I must admit it’s nice to get recognition where you can – embrace it and run with it! I did feel self-conscious even writing this post, but what’s the point in blog awards if the nominees don’t enjoy their moment of glory? 😉

Liked by 2 people

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.