Categories
Photography

Weekly Photo Challenge: Names

The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge is themed Names.

It gives me a great excuse to post this shot from last autumn, when I was walking around in Helsinki (Finland). It’s the name of a restaurant/local bar, not the type that I would go into.

But I liked the neon sign and happened to have my camera on me, so I experimented a bit.

I like how the light bounces off that car parked on the other side of the road…

Just to add some contrast, here’s another restaurant/bar sign from a completely different setting. I took the second photo in Nice (France) ten years earlier.

Which one do you prefer? If you’ve been reading my blog, you’ll probably be able to guess my answer!

25 replies on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Names”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.