Waimanalo Beach

Waimanalo on Oahu was one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever been to – and as a beach lover, I’ve been to a few…

It looked like a travel agent’s poster. Maybe it actually is the beach on some of those posters.

The beach was almost empty that day, except for handful of people. There was a local man walking his dog, and a sunbathing couple further away.

I saw a little blue jellyfish washed up on shore and I was careful not to step on it, as it might’ve still stung. There were people paragliding above a nearby hill.

It felt like time had stopped – for just that afternoon, I didn’t have to think about anything else.

49 responses to “Waimanalo Beach

  1. Oahu is beautiful but you must come to Queensland. Our sand is so luminously white in the Whitsunday Islands that you can read the paper by moonlight! Pure silica at Whitehaven Beach.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Would love to! I lived in Brisbane as a kid and that’s where my love for beaches originated 🙂 I wish I still lived there, but now I wouldn’t be visa eligible anymore (too old, over the visa-critical age of 30!). Of course I can still visit 🙂 Visited Whitsundays 15 years ago and other places… Snorkeled in the Great Barrier Reef and saw a cassowary in the rain forest in Daintree. Maybe I should do a nostalgic blog post about it, just haven’t gotten around to it yet! So much to blog about! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh myyy!! I need to bookmark your blog to check the beautiful places in Hawaii when we plan to go there someday 😀 The beach looks splendid and I never thought I would say this in my life, but this one does beat the beaches of Maldives! I mean the turquoise color and the serenity is the same but the backdrop of mountains for the beach! That you will not get it in Maldives.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Hawaiian Beaches to Visit | The Snow Melts Somewhere·

  4. Pingback: Waimanalo Beach — The Snow Melts Somewhere – Journal Edge·

Leave a Comment

