Categories
Travel

Travel Inspiration

I was tempted by people still unmet, roads yet untraveled, skies yet unseen – Ryszard Kapuscinski in Travels With Herodotus

 

I was tempted by people still unmet, roads yet untraveled, skies yet unseen   –  Ryszard Kapuscinski in Travels With Herodotus

Bariloche, Argentina
Bariloche, Argentina

This is one of my very favorite quotes. Cheryl from one of my favorite blogs four camels and a coffee to go passed this quote challenge on to me, and it fits my travel theme perfectly (I’m obviously going to do three travel quotes!) …If you haven’t already, you should check out her blog – there’s a lot of traveling, and funny and inspiring moments.

The challenge:

Post a quote for 3 consecutive days.

Rules:

~ Thank the person who nominated you
~ Pass the “golden whisk” on to 3 people

So, I’m passing this on to the following three lovely bloggers:

Millie Thom

La Giraffa

Leanne from nihongojapango

25 replies on “Travel Inspiration”

I’ve just replied to you in my notification box, so you’ll end up with two comments from me! I’d be delighted to do this challenge, which I’ll start as soon as I have a think about a theme. Thank you so much for the nomination. Millie 🙂

Liked by 1 person

I forgot to ask earlier … does this challenge have a title and do you want me to refer to you as your blog name? I’ve done my first quote but I’m still deciding who to nominate, so I’ll leave it until tomorrow. 🙂

Liked by 1 person

I don’t know if the challenge has a name, I didn’t notice one on the blog that nominated me… or maybe I just didn’t see it! You can refer to me with my blog’s title 😉 Thanks for asking! I’m kind of enjoying blogging anonymously for now

Liked by 1 person

Thank you for that. One other thing … Is this challenge specifically asking for travel quotes? I know the blogger who nominated you has a travel blog. Also, is the ‘olden whisk’ just a figurative thing, or is there some logo for it? Sorry to pester you like this. 🙂

Like

I love your first quotes! Thank you for the nomination 😉 hope to have some good ideas in the next few days! P.S. yes, here it’s sunny and .. hot! :-))

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.