Welcome to the Blog

Thanks for visiting this daydreamer’s travel photography blog.

I’ve created this blog because I love traveling and want to prolong the memories by reliving them. Since my friends and family have heard these stories dozens of times, I decided to blog them for you to read.

I’m writing after the actual trips but hopefully my blog can still act as inspiration to anyone considering traveling to some of these places – and maybe I can offer a tip or two.

Some of my stories are told through pictures, like postcards. I love looking at other travelers’ photos of different places around the world – hopefully you’ll enjoy mine!

All the photos in this blog were taken by me. Please do not use the photos without my permission and without crediting this blog. Thank you!

31 responses to “Welcome to the Blog

  1. Hello! I started blogging on a trip and it has led me places I did not plan back then! Like you, I like to wander and see what there is to see. It’s all about the discovery! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So many places you’ve been in so few years really. I’m clocking up a lot of extra hours on a project at work, so am using your posts as a way to chill out and dream of being some place else. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, that’s a huge compliment! 😉 Thanks and welcome to my travel dreams! I don’t think I quite realised how nostalgic I am (by nature) until I started blogging and started thinking of tags, titles and the purpose of my blogging… I guess I don’t mind spending my life dreaming about faraway places as long as I remember to enjoy the present when something noteworthy happens – like a new trip! Hope you have a great weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ahhh…wouldn’t it be great to just travel all the time. Maybe one day. In the meantime I’ll enjoy your stories…and the countless other ones out on the web.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Snowmelts Somewhere else, you site is truly inspirational. You are a true nomadic traveler. Although I must say the colder climates I try to avoid. I still want to visit, yet only for a short while in the colder climates of the planet. I will follow you journey. Your site is really great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, how nice of you to give me such compliments! I am completely blushing 🙂 Thanks for coming here to take a look, and hope to see more of you! I like your title: Nomadic Adenturer. I really did feel like a nomad, too, for about a decade of my life – right now I’m learning to settle down (maybe)… don’t know how that will go yet! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

