Visions Of a Life

Seeing the windows of someone else’s home, I always imagine myself there. Would I be sitting by the window drinking tea? Would I be the one with the white curtains?

I spotted this reflection last spring in a puddle at a bus stop, very pregnant and on my way to my very last ultrasound. It was a special moment and now it’s captured, oddly, in my mind by this shot.

I guess I was having visions of my future life with my babies, wondering what it would be like – while looking at the reflected windows of someone else’s life.

Linking up with The Daily Post’s challenge: Temporary

37 responses to “Visions Of a Life

  1. Hi! It’s funny how our minds work – how moments, thoughts and images get connected in a weird way. How’s life with the babies? 🙂 I have been offline so I have a lot to catch up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s so interesting to take a moment to wonder what life may be like through someone’s curtains. I’m so glad you are loving motherhood, my two boys were the icing on the cake for me and now in their 20’s they still are!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What an interesting concept about windows. When we were in Paris, our rooms faced what appeared to be windows to residential spaces. I imagined what it would be like to live in the heart of city above the shops. Much different from my suburban life amongst the trees!
    I love the photo you captured and the thoughts you associated with it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for such a sweet comment! Window-dreaming is something I definitely do when I travel! Paris is a great place for that! In Tokyo, we saw tall high risers with offices and more offices inside. They were lit up when it was dark in the evening and I couldn’t stop imagining what it would be like to work there.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Temporary: Low Tide 2 – What's (in) the picture?·

  5. Pingback: WPC: Temporary | Lillie-Put·

Leave a Comment

