New Adventures

Hubby and I are about to embark on a new adventure – two, actually.

Some of you might have noticed that for a travel-themed blogger, I haven’t been traveling that much this year. This is because 2017 will take our little family on a very different kind of journey. I’m expecting twins! Our two baby boys are due sometime in June so these are exciting weeks for us.

As you can imagine, I won’t have as much time for the blog but I’m not going to quit blogging altogether. I have tons of almost-finished drafts and I’ll be stopping by every now and then to check out the blogs I follow and to read comments. My blog will most likely gravitate towards being more of a photo blog, since writing posts with travel stories, which I love to do, requires more concentration than just editing and posting photos.

So this isn’t goodbye, but I am taking a little blogging break. Please don’t forget about me while I’m gone, because I’ll be back someday – meanwhile, I invite you to browse my blog for posts you’ve missed. I’ve published almost 400 posts during my 2,5 years blogging!

Take care and have a great summer! Or winter, depending on your location!

105 responses to “New Adventures

  1. Ooooooooooooooooo! Ooooooooooooooooo! What a fun surprise x 2! You’re due any moment now, how exciting!!!! So happy for you. ❤ ❤ ❤ Never forgetting! I wish you a most excellent family time. We will be right here while you young people are having babies. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your new adventures! I think it was smart of you to have all the travel fun and time to be a couple before welcoming your baby boys into the world. For us, it helped solidify our own relationship before all the sleepless nights, stepping on Lego barefooted ( ouch! ) and learning how to navigate the responsibilities of parenthood.
    And just think, some day those little guys can tag along on future travels. What fun! I wish you all the best and will continue to enjoy your blog, old posts, and anything new! Good luck Snow! 💐

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my, how wonderfully exciting!! Best of luck in the early days of new babies (fun and stressful at the same time). If you are a tried and true traveler (and you are!), you’ll be back in the sky and on the road before you know it. And being home with those little sweethearts will be a trip in itself for a while – enjoy all of it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So exciting Snow!!!! Congrats 😘😘❤️❤️ I wish you all the best on your upcoming adventures with your family ❤️ I hope you will stay active on Instagram! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Absolutely fantastic! I had guessed this might be coming but I never expected you expected twins! Sending you all my love and best wishes and hope to hear about you all soon!
    Take care and enjoy this new adventure!
    xoxoxo
    Jul’

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Awww, wow. Most warm congratulations, Snow! How very exciting! Having kids truly is an adventure all in its own right and I wish you all the best on this journey. Take care and I will definitely not forget about you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

