Shiny Feeling

Shining sunset in Buenos Aires, almost two years ago

I enhanced the colors and added some filters to show you how I felt when I was looking at this sunset from the rooftop terrace of the last hotel of our trip.

Knowing we were soon going home and this was one of my last sunsets in Argentina, it felt extra special. Unreal, too – I guess I was in denial about leaving!

Read more about my Buenos Aires experience here

17 responses to “Shiny Feeling

  1. Pingback: Shine: Moon | What's (in) the picture?·

    • Hello there, nice to meet you! 🙂 Yes, hubby and I really loved it! My favorite must’ve been the whales and penguins in Patagonia. An amazing country!!! The trip also inspired me to start this blog, since I had so many pictures I wanted to show the world! 🙂 Are you Argentinean?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I am … sigh, I just read a few posts involving Buenos Aires, and I must say I found them touching!… ❤ I live in Buenos Aires province, San Fernando which is very close to Tigre and about 30 minutes downtown BA! …

        Liked by 1 person

          • Yes, it is the so called Zona Norte, which has beautiful “municipios” (towns) and it is surrounded by the River. Tigre is a “must”, You would have loved it!. I added You on Twitter, add me back if You wish…. I mostly use it in English, by the way 🌟. I am so glad to know that you enjoyed being here.

            Liked by 1 person

              • I Hear You…. But for You it is a cheap trip. My dad lives in Mendoza, by the Cordillera de los Andes. It is one of the most beautiful provinces I think, so maybe Mendoza (Argentina) and Chile next time… And I am with you: Patagonia is awesome, I have been in Puerto Madryn and I ‘d say it is a place on earth…well then, sending you best wishes and see You around. Hasta pronto 😉🍒

                Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

