Chilling at Sunset

Silhouettes during a Waikiki sunset

I finally realised what it was that I liked about this picture. (Besides the obvious fact that it’s a picture of a sunset at the beach.)

What I like is that only one person has a mobile phone in their hands. Everyone else is admiring the view in real life.

Oh, the good old days of 2010! Before the selfie epidemic. Will we ever be able to take pictures like this again?

The irony, of course, is that I seem to be the only one viewing the sunset through a camera…

12 responses to “Chilling at Sunset

  1. Hihi. I can tell you why I like this photo, and I like it very much: I like how the light progresses from bottom to top in layers, but most of all I like the placing of people and the pose of the man with the hat.

    Liked by 4 people

    • Thanks! I have to confess that I had nothing to do with the placing of people, hahahah 😉 I’ve noticed while here on WordPress that I like silhouette pictures – I never knew that before! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So true…it seems that I’ve been guilty of this quite a few times with a camera in-hand want to capture something, when actually not really capturing it. Beautiful shot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

