Quotes, Day Three: Flowers, Too

Weeds are flowers, too, once you get to know them

A.A.Milne

This post is for the three-day quote challenge that Millie Thom so kindly invited me to join

18 responses to “Quotes, Day Three: Flowers, Too

  1. Oh, I like this one, too. A.A. Milne is so right. Weeds definitely are just plants/flowers. The usual definition is ‘just plants growing in the wrong place’. Some are really pretty, yet they are demonized by gardeners. Were/are you a Winnie the Pooh fan? I still am. I love Pooh’s song about the little black rain cloud…hovering over the honey tree… But I digress. Is the quote from one of the Pooh stories or one of his poems? Nick (husband) still has his ancient book of A.A. Milne poems called, ‘When We Were Very Young’. He’s forever quoting parts of it!
    Great quote, anyway.:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can’t remember, I’ve known this quote forever and had to google who said it 🙂 Yes, I am a Winnie the Pooh fan – my first memories of him are from when we used to listen to the stories on tape at school as a child 🙂 And “just plants growing in the wrong place” is also very cute!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

